The National get self-referential with new album title 'Trouble Will Find Me'

Trouble Will Find Me
Cover art for the forthcoming album from The National, "Trouble Will Find Me." (Album art)

Current favorites The National have been prepping their new album, and today, we get a few more details—including album art and a tracklist—about the May 21st release on 4AD records to be known as Trouble will Find Me.

Host Mac Wilson, longtime fan of The National, was quick to point out that the title of the album is excerpted from a lyric from their previous record High Violet (luckily not the one about eating brains).

While not a direct quote, Wilson went on to clarify that it was an allusion to the lyrics of "Sorrow."

The Current presents The National August 6, 2013 at the Roy Wilkins Auditorium in St. Paul.


1 I Should Live in Salt
2 Demons
3 Don't Swallow the Cap
4 Fireproof
5 Sea of Love
6 Heavenfaced
7 This is the Last Time
8 Graceless
9 Slipped
10 I Need My Girl
11 Humiliation
12 Pink Rabbits
13 Hard to Find

Related Stories

  • The National perform in The Current studios Brooklyn-via-Ohio quintet The National have been peddling their slow-burning, epically emotional brand of indie-rock to growing acclaim for the last decade.
  • The National perform in the Current studio Described as darkly melodic, The National originated in Cincinnati, but came together in Brooklyn. They have recently released Boxer, their follow-up to their 2005 release Alligator.
  • The National perform in studio It wasn't until they moved to New York City from Cincinatti that the members started playing together. The group joined Danny Sigelmann in the Current studios to perform and discuss life in a band with your brother.
  • Album Review: The National - High Violet "High Violet" has certainly been the most well received album of the band's career, thus far. You've heard the term "heartbreakingly beautiful" before, but there is no better way to sum up this record.