The Current

Great Music Lives Here
Listener-Supported Music
Donate Now
Discover Music

First Listen: San Cisco's full-length eponymous debut

  Play Now [3:41]

July 08, 2013

Fred Astaire
by MPR
by MPR
by MPR
Wild Things
by MPR
No Friends
by MPR
by MPR
by MPR
Mission Failed
by MPR
by MPR
Rocket Ship
by MPR
by MPR
by MPR
San Cisco
San Cisco's eponymous full-length debut out July 16, 2013
Courtesy Fat Possum / RCA Records

San Cisco, one of Western Australia's finest recent musical exports, are back with a full-length debut on RCA Records, and The Current is giving you a first listen before it releases July 16.

When their Awkward EP came out last March, The Current played a handful of their uppity pop tracks like "Awkward," which is included on their upcoming release along with past tracks "Wild Things" and "Fred Astaire." Ten new songs can be heard on the eponymous debut.

Listen to San Cisco perform a few songs in The Current studios including two of the tracks that appear on their forthcoming album.

The young group (all members are between ages 18 and 20!) will be returning to Minneapolis for their fourth Twin Cities appearance later this month. They play the Triple Rock July 31.

San Cisco track listing:

1. "Beach"
2. "Fred Astaire"
3. "Awkward"
4. "Hunter"
5. "Wild Things"
6. "No Friends"
7. "Lyall"
8. "Metaphors"
9. "Mission Failed"
10. "Stella"
11. "Rocketship"
12. "Nepal"
13. "Outro"