Music News: Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announces nominees for 2020

Whitney Houston
Whitney Houston (JON LEVY/AFP/Getty Images)

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame announced its nominees for the class of 2020 this morning including Soundgarden, Nine Inch Nails, Whitney Houston and more.

First time nominees include: Dave Matthews Band, The Doobie Brothers, Whitney Houston, Motörhead, The Notorious B.I.G., Pat Benatar, Soundgarden, T. Rex and Thin Lizzy.

2020 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Nominees

  • Dave Matthews Band

  • Pat Benatar

  • Depeche Mode

  • The Doobie Brothers

  • Whitney Houston

  • Judas Priest

  • Kraftwerk

  • MC5

  • Motörhead

  • Nine Inch Nails

  • The Notorious B.I.G.

  • Rufus Featuring Chaka Khan

  • Todd Rundgren

  • Soundgarden

  • T. Rex

  • Thin Lizzy

Fans can vote for their five favorite nominees once a day here.

The inductees will be announced in early 2020, the induction ceremony will take place in Cleveland on May 2.

Related Stories

2 Photos

  • Pat Benatar
    Pat Benatar performs at the 89th annual Macy's Thanksgiving Day parade rehearsals on Nov. 24, 2015, in New York City. (Mike Coppola | Getty Images 2015)
  • Soungarden
    Soundgarden (Courtesy of the artist)

comments powered by Disqus